What does the caution triangle mean (blocked) on a URL that a buyer posts on his job? Should I be concerned?
Submitted by tbentzur on Wed, 2008-08-20 14:14. Help Desk
Hi, I received an invitation for a job. When I went to the job post, I saw two URLs that I was supposed to link to to see the job specs. This is what I saw:
| Description |
Job is to transcribe a 20 minute audio and a 5 minute video to text in a WORD Doc. links are:
1) http://www.audioacrobat.com/play/W8bLNrBQ2) (Here there was a yellow triangle that said Blocked when I hovered over it)
http://www.therichcaddie.com Here there was just a yellow triangle saying I was leaving oDesk
Should I be concerned to link to the one that said "Blocked", or is that just a caution oDesk gives?
» login to post comments

safe
oDesk has only one icon - the yellow triangle that tells you that you are visiting a non-oDesk URL. This is to protect against malicious URLs.
The particular URL you mention seems to be some sort of cut-and-paste error by the buyer. The URL is completely safe and legitimate, and if you reload the job, you will see that we have fixed it up.
Michael