Back to oDesk.com » Love the way you work.

Welcome to the oDesk Community! Connect here with fellow clients, contractors, and oDesk staff. Please review our Usage Policy.

The New oDesk Site — Online Work at Your Fingertips

Today we are very excited to announce the launch of oDesk's brand new navigation and site design! We have been transitioning to this new look for several months, and we have received great feedback from our users. The site is designed to be more intuitive, highlighting the most important features by displaying them front and center. The new design also gives us the flexibility to continuously improve the site to meet our users' needs.

If you have any questions about the new site, please see our FAQs (for employers and contractors) or the "Where Is...?" table (for employers and contractors).

The site is now organized around core functions. Here's a quick tour:

If you have not tried the new site yet, check out these enhancements:

For contractors:

  • Find Jobs. Found under the "Find Work" tab, this is your home page when looking for work. Get the latest status on your job applications, search for job opportunities that fit your skills, and easily update your profile.
  • My Jobs. This is your home page when doing client work. Check all your active contracts, track your time billed this week, and see total earnings available to withdraw.

For employers:

  • Job Postings. Found under the "Recruit" tab, this is your home page for finding the perfect person for your project. See all your open jobs and the latest activity, easily post a new job, and search for the right contractor.
  • My Contractors. Found under the "Manage My Team" tab, this is your home page for managing contractors. Track who is currently working or see the last time they worked, view total hours billed this week, and see upcoming payments.

If you have feedback about the new site, we want to hear it! Please share your thoughts below.

*******UPDATE**********

Join us for a live webinar about the new navigation!

Looking for a tour of the new navigation and its features? Have questions about the new design? Want to hear more from the oDesk product team about the changes? Then make sure to mark your calendars for this live webinar.

Contractors:  Thursday, December 1, 2011
18:00 UTC (1:00 PM - 2:00 PM EST; 10:00 AM - 11:00 PM PST)
Register here: https://www2.gotomeeting.com/register/735399994

Employers: Thursday, December 1, 2011
22:00 UTC (5:00 PM - 6:00 PM EST, 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM PST)
Register here: https://www2.gotomeeting.com/register/493477786

Vote Result

++--------
Score: 2.8, Votes: 56
no complain, i will just use

no complain, i will just use it hihi