Back to oDesk.com » Love the way you work.

Welcome to the oDesk Community! Connect here with fellow clients, contractors, and oDesk staff. Please review our Usage Policy.

Requested feature: option to delete e-mails or Mark as read

Hi!

I am relatively new to oDesk, but have noticed a missing feature in the Message Center - a way to delete or mark old e-mails as read! This is the first message program I have ever come across that does not provide a fast and easy way to clean out your inbox!

For my convenience, I have oDesk notifications also sent to my e-mail, so more often than not, I have already read (and deleted) most of the e-mails received in my e-mail program. oDesk Message Center is just a handy backup, or at least I thought it would be, until I found that I had 47 unread e-mails and counting... and no way to mark them all as Read - other than going through old messages one by one!

I have seen on this feedback forum that many others have requested the same feature, in order to give the user a chance to keep their inbox clean without wasting time going through old and irrelevant e-mails one at a time.

So please install the features Select All, Delete and Mark as Read!

Thank you!
Cheers,
Susanne

Vote Result

+++++++++-
Score: 9.6, Votes: 20
i agree.. it sucks that i

i agree.. it sucks that i can't delete the messages on my odesk..

Yes .. I agree

Yes .. I agree Sad

*sigh* Used to be alright &

*sigh*

Used to be alright & working, now we must label it "requested feature"... Sad.

/// Success is not final, failure is not fatal: it's the courage to continue that counts.

Why the hell was this removed? grrr

Susanne Lomander wrote:

So please install the features Select All, Delete and Mark as Read!

Keeping messages

Keeping messages is a good thing. If there is ever a dispute between parties then the messages can be used as evidence.

Agreed

Nicole H. wrote:
Keeping messages is a good thing. If there is ever a dispute between parties then the messages can be used as evidence.

Agreed. I archive messages once they are no longer "current" - that way they don't clutter up my "Communication Center" and are still accessible if needed later.

Message

Yes I can't delete my messages as well, many messages