Users to confirm before using my site

Closed - This job posting has been filled and work has been completed.

Job Description

i got spammed everyday 1000s of fake users register, and my host told me to fix it or leave the company. please helpppppppppp''

I want users to confirm after registration through email, so they can start using the site.

I have the similar confirmation on the RECOVER, what it does is that it send the user an email with a code to enter and recover their profile.