Literature Review Professionals & Consultants

Browse Literature Review job posts for project examples or post your job on oDesk for free!

Literature Review Job Cost Overview

Typical total cost of oDesk Literature Review projects based on completed and fixed-price jobs.

oDesk Literature Review Jobs Completed Quarterly

On average, 249 Literature Review projects are completed every quarter on oDesk.

249

Time to Complete oDesk Literature Review Jobs

Time needed to complete a Literature Review project on oDesk.

Average Literature Review Freelancer Feedback Score

Literature Review oDesk freelancers typically receive a client rating of 4.84.

4.84
Last updated: April 1, 2015
Clear all filters
Karla Lant

Karla Lant

Writer, Editor, Professor

United States - Last active: 5 days ago - Tests: 8

I am a freelance writer and adjunct professor; I was a trial attorney until 2010. I have a BA and an MA in social sciences and each course of study was writing intensive. I have a JD from Columbia Law School. I have an LLM in biotechnology and genomics (thesis outstanding). My academic training and current teaching roles have given me expertise in AP, MLA, Chicago, APA, and other style guides. I have written a weekly column in a local online magazine, I write and manage several large business blogs, and I have managed and produced social media for several organizations. I have demonstrated editorial judgement and a superior command of the English language. I have years of teaching experience with adults and children. I have experience providing voice talent, especially for technical businesses (please see sample below). Finally, I have years of experience with training and course development. I am based in Phoenix, Arizona. PUBLICATIONS AND PRESENTATIONS Online portfolio: https://karlalant.contently.com Sample Press Releases: Live Casino Partners: http://www.pr.com/press-release/467632 Victoria Milan: (All English language press releases by Karla Lant) http://www.victoriamilan.com/press/ Sample Web Copy: Visualized Arts: http://visualizedarts.com/ Au Lac Gallery: http://aulacgallery.com.au/about/ Academic reference projects: Multicultural America, eds. Cortes, Carlos Eliseo and Golson, J. Geoffrey, 2014, multiple sections. Golson Media project: Encyclopedia of Emerging Markets, ed. Golson, 2014, multiple Industry Profile sections. Graphic World projects: Marketing Handbook (article on Social Media) and Business Law Handbook (article on Global Business Law), 2014. Lifestyle/Humor: Victoria Milan US: http://www.victoriamilan.us/blog/ Smiles for All: http://www.smilesforall.com/author/karla-lant/ http://www.smilesforall.com/three-surprising-things-wont-kill-laptop/ Professional Publications: “Are You Competent to Argue Juvenile Competency?” For The Defense, Vol. 15, Issue 01, Page 1, 2006. Lant, Karla. SEO Dos, Don'ts, and Must Haves. 11-04-2013. http://www.amazon.com/SEO-Donts-Must- Haves-Karla-Lant-ebook/dp/B00GJWJ3EW Book Reviews, Academic Work: “Review: ‘Recommendations for revisions to the Declaration of Helsinki,’” [International Journal of Feminist Approaches to Bioethics, “Commentaries” section, Fall 2007.] “Book Review: 25 Months” [American Philosophical Association Newsletter on Feminism and Philosophy, issue on clinical biomedical ethics]. “Book Review: The Socialist Feminist Project,” Association for Feminist Anthropology, 2004. http://www.aaanet.org/sections/afa/?book-review=the-socialist-feminist-project-a-contemporary-reader-in-theory- and-politics “Book Review: Death Is That Man Taking Names,” POLAR: Political and Legal Anthropology Review, Spring 2004. “Breeder at Law,” Columbia Journal of Gender and Law, Spring 2002. http://heinonline.org/HOL/LandingPage?collection=journals&handle=hein.journals/coljgl11&div=9&id=&page= Zombie Nation: Racism, AIDS, Haiti and Horror, University of Alabama, 1998. Books: Lant, Karla. The Candida Diet for Weight Loss Cookbook. Callisto Publishing. 2014. Lant, Karla. The Paleo Diet for Weight Loss Cookbook. Callisto Publishing. 2014. Lant, Karla. The Mediterranean Diet for Weight Loss Cookbook. Callisto Publishing. 2014. Lant, Karla. Mediterranean Slow Cooker Cookbook. Callisto Publishing. 2014. Lant, Karla (co-author). Candida Diet and Cookbook. Callisto Publishing. 2014. Editing projects: Please request samples http://www.nacdl.org/Champion.aspx?id=1659 Musical Theater: http://www.intransitthemusical.com/#!meet-the-writers/vstc2=karla-lant

$55.56 /hr
255 hours
4.95
Camilla Michelle

Camilla Michelle

Linguistic College Grad. with a love for the Engli...

Denmark - Last active: 2 days ago - Tests: 10

Hello there! Thanks for taking a look at my profile. I'm a native Dane who speaks and writes English and Danish on a daily basis. I'll be able to assist you with any kind of English-To-Danish / Danish-To-English; • Translation, • Proofreading/Review, • Copy-writing, • Interpreting and almost anything in between. I strive to deliver Fluent, Natural and Top-Quality Translations! I'm a young woman from Denmark who has recently graduated from college, where I primarily studied English and Danish(native language). I have done a lot of different translations and worked with many kinds of content, including Websites, Apps, Hotel pamphlets, Manuals, Bank papers, eCommerce and product descriptions, SEO and media-related texts. I check my mail daily, so please don't hesitate to contact me. I can also be made available via Skype if nessesary.

$16.60 /hr
46 hours
5.00
Elvana T.

Elvana T.

Senior Albanian Linguist

Albania - Last active: 6 days ago - Tests: 5 - Portfolio: 2

For over 15 years, I have mastered in the technical and professional translation, working for public institutions and private companies. Also, I have proved to be an excellent organizer and event manager. My main competencies, apart from translation and localization, consist in reviewing and editing tasks for private companies, publishing houses or private advertising agencies, organizing and managing events, managing and editing web contents, as I do have an online interdisciplinary magazine, literary-oriented, which doesn't mean at all I have less skill and expertise in the other above-mentioned fields. I am open to new opportunities of collaboration, concerning translation and localization, web-content writing and editing, reviewing and editing, managing and organizing, for private subjects or businesses and companies. For other references you may check the reviews of previous clients and collaborators on my profile, you can scroll down for an expanded resume, as well you can check my profile in LinkedIn.

$20.00 /hr
26 hours
5.00
Rachael G.

Rachael G.

Expert Writer, Editor, and Researcher

United States - Last active: 19 hours ago - Tests: 7

I have more than 5 years of experience working as a freelance writer. I have written dozens of ebooks on a wide variety of topics. My strongest expertise lies in the fields of health, fitness, nutrition, and self-help. However, I also have a strong background in personal finance and the stock market. What I don't already know, I am capable of researching. I have almost 10 years of experience conducting research in various capacities. I have written countless reports and analyses of scientific studies. I have also been lead researcher on 3 separate projects which required in depth analysis of scientific literature as well as on-the-ground fieldwork. I have my BA in English and Anthropology. I graduated with honors from the University of California, Riverside. I am now a graduate student at the University of Vienna. So whether you need an informative ebook, a thoroughly researched report, or a detailed stock analysis, I've got you covered.

$17.00 /hr
58 hours
4.98
Alexandra Dantzer

Alexandra Dantzer

Creative, Ebook, Article, Academic writer/ Visual...

Serbia - Last active: 1 month ago - Tests: 4

I am graduated ethnologist and social anthropologist. At the time I am at my master studies in the field of visual anthropology. Throughout my education I have acquired knowledge on analysing various social phenomenon varying from economy to popular culture and media. Besides, I have finished one year long additional academic programme on the Faculty for Political sciences in the field of Women Studies. I was engaged in various academic activities and research projects, for example in organising anthropological setting on the topic "Anthropological perspective on kinship relations" for the Night of young researchers, in september 2013. At the moment I am a peer reviewer for the journal Student Anthropologists - The Journal of the National Association of Student Anthropologists (NASA). In the year 2012. I have won the first prize on Femix festival, which is based on presentations of women authors in the field of music, film and photography, with my etnographic movie "Life is life", which was a product of a project School of Visual anthropology, organized the same year in Belgrade. I have participated in the Health, Body and Consumption conference held in Ljubljana, Slovenia in the year 2013., with a paper "Consumerism Society Where Miracles are Possible; Buy Your Perfect and Universally Acceptable Look. I have also participated in the workshop Jewish art and tradition, in the year 2012, with a paper, Power Relations Looked Through the Example of Medieval Jewish Architecture in Prague, under the supervision of dr Rudolf Klein. My academic interests are Visual Anthropology, History and Aesthetics of Film, Economic Anthropology, Political Anthropology, Ethnology of Balkan Societies, Methodology of ethnology and anthropology, Anthropology of Memory.

$5.00 /hr
23 hours
4.62
Shiela M.

Shiela M.

Experienced VA | Reviewer | Content Writer

Philippines - Last active: 20 days ago - Tests: 17 - Portfolio: 9

I am hard working and a quick learner. I can work independently or with a team. I am a problem solver. - I have been working as VA, content writer, and book reviewer for 2 years now. (2012-present) - I worked as Communications Officer of a national non-stock non-profit organization specializing in Agrarian Reform and Sustainable Agriculture in the Philippines for over 5 years. I managed projects and headed production of materials (Powerpoint presentations, AVPs, photos, manuals and brochures) relevant to project promotion and information dissemination. (2009-2014) - I had almost a year of work experience as e-Representative specializing in customer service, sales and retention in a financial account of a renowned BPO company in the country. - While still in college, I worked as English Tutor and Radio Newscaster.

$8.89 /hr
1,525 hours
4.56
Christopher Harrison

Christopher Harrison

Scientific researcher and consultant

Germany - Last active: 1 day ago - Tests: 3

I have a PhD in biochemistry, and have worked in medical research for over six years. During that time I have focused on both neurodegenerative and infectious diseases, and have produced a number of publications. This means that I have a lot of experience in data collection, analysis, and communication. I use this knowledge in my work as a consultant, assisting investors and venture capitalists. Here I perform 'due diligence' on biotech companies, helping investors to understand the meaning and importance of results provided by scientific papers and clinical studies. This allows investors to make the correct decision as to the value of a potential investment. If you are looking to invest in biotech companies, to communicate science to a wide audience, or are a researcher looking to craft the perfect journal paper, I believe I can be of assistance.

$40.00 /hr
146 hours
5.00
Danielle K.

Danielle K.

Freelance Writer

United Kingdom - Last active: 3 days ago - Tests: 2 - Portfolio: 1

Thank you for taking the time to look at my profile. I am a professional writer who has a passion for the English Language, whether it is portrayed through creative writing, articles or anything in between. I have had a lot of experience in various areas, from SEO articles to story-writing.

$14.44 /hr
2 hours
4.77
Nauman Zaheer

Nauman Zaheer

Researcher of Business and Management Studies

Slovenia - Last active: 1 month ago - Tests: 3

I am a research scholar in the field of business and management studies. Four of my articles are in the process of publication in the international journals. I am good in the fields of marketing, consumer behaviour, Finance & Accounting, HRM, Promotions and Retail Management. I have also experience of Academic Writings for people from known international Universities. I am very good in various referencing styles like APA 6th edition, MLA, Harvard and many more. I am also good at softwares like Eviews, SPSS and Endnote.

$11.11 /hr
0 hours
4.95
Hasaan Rafique

Hasaan Rafique

Doctor, Writer, Editor, Web+SW developer & optimiz...

Pakistan - Last active: 6 days ago - Tests: 8 - Portfolio: 9

I am an MBBS doctor, author, web & software developer and photographer. I do this online work because I want to do it - not to earn, but as a hobby. I put all my efforts into my work; quality is my utmost preference. Overview: - Doctor - Author & Writer (Technical writing, Medical writing, Technology writing, Content-writing, Copy-writing and more) - Advanced English expert, reviewer and proofreader - Web developer - Web optimizer (SEO, SEM) - Software developer & Programmer - Photographer Details: I'm VERY skilled in English. I write 100% original, creative and technical articles for my blog. I've a great hold at grammar and all the keys of creative writing, a couple of examples below will illustrate it: Technology writing: http://www.hasaan.com/2012/10/how-to-watch-3d-movies-on-your-non-3d.html Technical/science writing: http://www.hasaan.com/2012/08/debunking-moon-conspiracy-theories.html I have great skills in the TECHNOLOGY world - * Web development: I officially made the website for my medical college ( http://nmch.edu.pk ), for it's medical journal ( http://thenmj.com ) and any others. * SEOs, SEMs, website mods, optimizations and content writing: I can do that! :) * Software development (award-winning developer) : I made hugely popular camera, audio and firmware mods for Sony ericsson phones back in 2009. here're are couple of links: (Cybershot Xperience for K850 & C905 respectively: http://forums.se-nse.net/topic/39126-k850-cybershot-xperience/ & http://www.esato.com/board/viewtopic.php?topic=195736 ) * Multimedia: I am skilled in making presentations; and in image, audio and video editing and special effects. I have also won provincial level awards for short films that I made. * Photography: I am extra-ordinarily proficient in it. You can see some of my photos here. http://www.hasaan.com/search/label/My%20Photography

$15.00 /hr
0 hours
5.00