Document review Freelancers

Browse Document review job posts for project examples or post your job on oDesk for free!

Document review Job Cost Overview

Typical total cost of oDesk Document review projects based on completed and fixed-price jobs.

oDesk Document review Jobs Completed Quarterly

On average, 309 Document review projects are completed every quarter on oDesk.

309

Time to Complete oDesk Document review Jobs

Time needed to complete a Document review project on oDesk.

Average Document review Freelancer Feedback Score

Document review oDesk freelancers typically receive a client rating of 4.94.

4.94
Last updated: May 1, 2015

Popular Document review Searches

Clear all filters
Russ C.

Russ C.

Senior Technical Author, Writer, and Microsoft Wor...

Thailand - Last active: 4 days ago - Tests: 50 - Portfolio: 84

A professional, diligent, multi-talented writer with a proven track record in producing documentation across many industries. A native Brit with over 18 years' experience of working in IT as a Technical Author, and possessing superb Microsoft Office skills, in particular Microsoft Word: a Word user since 1993; an expert with Word 2007, 2010, and 2013; a registered Word expert on AllExperts.com; and a designer of solid, workable, professional Microsoft Word templates since 1999 - every organisation worked at has assimilated their documentation practices, recommendations and templates to my own. An ISO9001 expert, with a number of years working in Quality Assurance and in Quality Control, I am also a qualified English language teacher with first-class editing and proof-reading skills - as one client wrote on their feedback, [Russ has an...] 'Exceptional eye-to-detail...and 'Exceptional literacy skills' - you will be hard-pushed to find better. VBA code and functionality can help to improve the look-and-feel of all your documentation. Built-in naming conventions and version control can, improve accuracy, reduce editing time, and minimise user-error; and, code of this nature helps ensures consistency throughout your organisation's suite of documents - all this can be incorporated. Check out www.wordwords.net and www.1clickbookcreation.com for further information.

$45.00 /hr
1,147 hours
5.00
Hasaan Rafique

Hasaan Rafique

Doctor, Writer, Editor, Web+SW developer & optimiz...

Pakistan - Last active: 11 days ago - Tests: 8 - Portfolio: 9

I am an MBBS doctor, author, web & software developer and photographer. I do this online work because I want to do it - not to earn, but as a hobby. I put all my efforts into my work; quality is my utmost preference. Overview: - Doctor - Author & Writer (Technical writing, Medical writing, Technology writing, Content-writing, Copy-writing and more) - Advanced English expert, reviewer and proofreader - Web developer - Web optimizer (SEO, SEM) - Software developer & Programmer - Photographer Details: I'm VERY skilled in English. I write 100% original, creative and technical articles for my blog. I've a great hold at grammar and all the keys of creative writing, a couple of examples below will illustrate it: Technology writing: http://www.hasaan.com/2012/10/how-to-watch-3d-movies-on-your-non-3d.html Technical/science writing: http://www.hasaan.com/2012/08/debunking-moon-conspiracy-theories.html I have great skills in the TECHNOLOGY world - * Web development: I officially made the website for my medical college ( http://nmch.edu.pk ), for it's medical journal ( http://thenmj.com ) and any others. * SEOs, SEMs, website mods, optimizations and content writing: I can do that! :) * Software development (award-winning developer) : I made hugely popular camera, audio and firmware mods for Sony ericsson phones back in 2009. here're are couple of links: (Cybershot Xperience for K850 & C905 respectively: http://forums.se-nse.net/topic/39126-k850-cybershot-xperience/ & http://www.esato.com/board/viewtopic.php?topic=195736 ) * Multimedia: I am skilled in making presentations; and in image, audio and video editing and special effects. I have also won provincial level awards for short films that I made. * Photography: I am extra-ordinarily proficient in it. You can see some of my photos here. http://www.hasaan.com/search/label/My%20Photography

$15.00 /hr
0 hours
5.00
Muhammad Amin

Muhammad Amin

Senior Quality Engineer

Pakistan - Last active: 11/03/2014 - Tests: 3 - Portfolio: 2

I'm a person who seeks challenges and responsibilities in the fields of SQA and BA, where my skills and experience could be best utilized to their full potential and can grow professionally and progressively. Over the last four years I have hands on experience analyzing and testing multiple web-based solutions with following skill set; • Desktop and Web Applications Testing • Test Planning and Execution • Client Communication/Interaction • Requirement Analysis • Team Leadership • Gray-box Testing - DB Testing - Procedure Analysis/Testing - Performance Evaluation • Black-box Testing - Functional - GUI - Data Driven - Navigational - Validation • QA/QC Tools - Team Foundation Server - Microsoft Test Manager - Quality Center - Test Director - JIRA

$5.56 /hr
0 hours
5.00
Alysa W.

Alysa W.

QA Leader-Senior Software QA-Automation/Manual tes...

China - Last active: 12/05/2014 - Tests: 5 - Portfolio: 9

7 years of rich experience in Manual and Automated testing of software, firmware, web-based, desktop application, router, and mobile with focus on function, system performance/stress and system compatibility. My core competency lies in team management, test process improvement, create comprehensive Test Pan, write positive/negative Test Cases , perform Manual/Automated testing, find bug as early as possiable and make sure they get fixed, write detail Test Report and give some advice. Successfully worked on different products ,such as DCM, UHC, Accero, Config,Tranzax and so on. Succssfully developed test scripts to automate website and desktop appliction. Rich experience in Smoke Testing, Functional Testing, Regression Testing, Sanity Testing, Usability Testing, Cross Browser Compatibility Testing, Exploratory Testing, Backend Testing, Security testing, Stress testing, Performance testing, Alpha testing and Beta testing. Rich experience in automated testing by TestComplete, QTP. Some experience in performance testing for web service by Jmeter. Rich experience in bug-tracking systems, such as JIRA, Mantis, Bugzilla and Redmine. Some experience in the following areas: Project Management, Team Building, Mobile/IPad testing, Network knowledge, TCP/IP, SQL, Shell, Python, C, VB, Firebug, XPath, Selenium. Excellent communication and presentation skills while dealing with business comunity, team members and developers. Detail-oriented and trouble shooter. I'm freelancer and I can commit to a long term. I am seeking opportunites to build quality assurance for you or your business.

$15.00 /hr
5,221 hours
5.00
Miha L.

Miha L.

Analytics, GRC, HIPAA, QA, clients requirements an...

Ukraine - Last active: 12 days ago - Tests: 3

I worked as a managing director for 5 years at on-line web-store. Also I have experience as system administrator and content-manager of a Joomla based web site (www.polygroup.com.ua) For the last 13 month I am working at software development company as a GRC Analyst in Information Security Department. I have experience in: Supporting system security planning Developing and implementing security policies across multiple platforms Ensure successful implementation and maintenance of the defined standards Ensure compliance of IT security policies Work with the Information Security Manager to review and refine the information security policy, standards and procedures. Analysis of client's information security requirements Conducting HIPAA trainings for employees Analysis of compliance to HIPAA Developing of Information Security Training and Awareness Program Implementing of Information Security Training and Awareness Program Analysis and research of different data

$11.11 /hr
201 hours
5.00
Viktoriia Omelchenko

Viktoriia Omelchenko

QA Engineer

Vietnam - Last active: 3 days ago - Tests: 2

I have about 4 years of experience as a Software Test Engineer including about 2 years as a Team Lead. Experienced in leading test teams. Prioritizing testing tasks and scheduling tasks in accordance with project delivery guidelines and methodology. Coaching Juniors QA Engineers. In charge of testing web, desktop, client/server applications. In-depth knowledge of testing methodologies, software development processes, test planning and project estimation. Experienced in working with e-Commerce systems. Experienced in working in an Agile (Scrum, Kanban) Methodology. In-depth knowledge of Impact Analysis and root cause analysis and developing corrective action plans. Sound knowledge of Risk Analysis and conducting regression testing based on it. Experienced in Test Design activities, creating detailed test cases based on functional requirements and specifications. Also have strong knowledge of such Exploratory testing methodology as Session Based testing, creating test design using Charters approach. Strong skills in test management and bug tracking tools like Rally, JIRA for Requirements, Planning and Design, Defect management, Generating reports and metrics. Experienced in Integration testing of complex system. Experienced in Back End, data warehouse testing. Good in writing and execution of complex SQL statements using MS SQL Studio. I am results-driven, dependable, self-motivated and open-minded test engineer with a strong technical background, having a proven ability to carry out all of the testing life-cycle activities. I have active teamwork attitude, excellent interpersonal and communicational skills, and quick learning ability.

$20.00 /hr
346 hours
5.00
Khairul M.

Khairul M.

A techno functional professional with work experie...

India - Last active: 5 days ago - Tests: 9

A sincere and dedicated freelancer with highest professional ethics. My skills include a combination of Technology, Project Management, Business Analysis and Business Consulting. Experienced in working with virtual teams across the globe. Extensive corporate experience of 17 years in large MNCs. In depth consulting experience in Software Testing, QA, Project Consulting, Process Improvement. High level of proficiency in business domains like CRM, Retail,Campaign Management, Banking, Healthcare. Proficient in technical and non technical writing in English - on a wide variety of subjects. I have worked at client locations in the USA and UK. Places I worked in the US are Boston, New York, California (Orange County),Houston (TX). In the UK I have worked extensively in London and Manchester. So I have direct experience of interacting with clients based abroad and can effectively use that experience to work for them in a virtual team. I have,during my regular employment,worked in the onsite-offshore model.

$12.50 /hr
0 hours
5.00
Niranjan Limbachiya

Niranjan Limbachiya Agency Contractor

Web QA/Mobile QA/JMeter Expert/QA Lead/Code Analys...

India - Last active: 2 days ago - Tests: 5 - Portfolio: 30

★ 4800+ Odesk Hours ★ Self driven, results oriented IT professional with 10 years of rich experience in managing IT Testing and Quality Assurance projects spread geographically. Proven experience in identifying testing solutions and frameworks to be built as differentiation and driving the implementation. Experienced in end-to-end management of QA tasks in different SDLC (Agile, Iterative, Waterfall) and concurrent enterprise level system development Have successfully managed Test deliveries of various sizes within time & cost parameters and by adhering to organization quality standards. My goal is to Improve software quality, meet customer expectations and reduce defects by supporting proven software quality practices and implementing practical and effective process improvement methods. I have tested lots of and variety of application for start up and small business company.Capable in developing test strategy based on customer requirements, project constraints and risk analysis and delivering high quality products. Unique combination of skill set for solving complex testing challenges, and actually implementing a solution that works. Excellent oral, written and communication skills with strong presentation and leadership skills. TEST TOOL EXPERTISE : ★ Code Analysis - Kiuwan ★ Load & Performance Testing Tool: JMETER, Load Runner,Open STA ★ Automation Testing tool : Selenium Web Driver , Cucumber, JVM, QTP & Silk Test ★ Test Management Tool: QMetry,Test Link, Test Director ★ Technology Management Tool : Apache, Tomcat ,PHPunit, JUnit,Groovy, Java,TestNG, NUnit ★ Atlassian suite of Tools - JIRA/Bonfire/Confluence ★ API/Web services Testing - REST, JSON, SOAP Web services ★ Database Monitoring Tool : Jprofiler,VisualVM, Jet profiler(MySQL), Idera for SQL Server profiling ★ Defect Tracking Tools – Bug Tracker, Rational Clear Quest, Test Track Pro, Bugzilla, Problem Tracker, Jira Bug database, Mantis, PVCS Bug Tracker, PR-Tracker, Bug City ★ Cross Browser Testing : Browserstack.com,crossbrowsertesting.com ★ Project Management: Quality Center, Microsoft Project ★ Mobile Testing tool : pcloudy.com, Perfectomobile.com, device anywhere.com ★ Platforms Testing: Windows 2000/XP/Vista/7,LINUX, MS-DOS, MAC ★ Project Management tool - Zoho,Trello ★ Broken Link Analysis tool : W3C Validator,Xenu CORE TESTING SERVICE EXPERTISE : ★ Automated Testing : Selenium Automation Testing ★ Manual Testing : Compatibility Testing ,Configuration Testing,Cross Browser Testing ,Embedded Application Testing ,Multi Platform Testing ★ Mobile Testing : Applications Testing ,Handset Certification ,Mobile Automation Testing ★ Load & Performance Testing :Jmeter Performance Testing ,Stress & Load Testing ,Performance Analysis ,Performance Tuning ★ Security Testing : Access Control Testing ,Information Security Audit,Penetration Testing,Security Testing,Web Application Security Testing ★ Test Center & Consulting : Software QA & Test Process,Test Design & Approach ,Test management & Planning

Associated with: KIWIQA SERVICES PVT LTD
$20.00 /hr
4,936 hours
4.92
Sanil Varghese

Sanil Varghese

RN/medical/nursing/article/graphic design/translat...

India - Last active: 08/16/2014 - Tests: 5 - Portfolio: 6

I can be the person you are searching for any kind of job in oDesk. I will provide quality articles in English. My articles will pass through copyscape. SEO articles are my area of interest. I do lots of research and then write the articles. I do prepare NCLEX questions and Nursing competetive examination questions. I am a professional transcriber. I have completed medical transcription course. I have done transcription of medical and non-medical files. English-Kannada-Malayalam-Hindi Transcription and Translation works are done. I provide voice over for agencies and websites. To know more about my service.............just hire me.

$7.00 /hr
163 hours
4.83
Julia Pronina

Julia Pronina

Personal Assistant

Russia - Last active: 12/11/2014 - Tests: 1

I am data entry and document management specialist with wide experience and degree in Organisation Management. Also I can do a personal assistant job. I am passionate about details, always pay attention to requirements and aim to provide the high quality of service, so customers can trust me and won't have to double-check my work.

$11.11 /hr
62 hours
5.00