Literature Review Professionals & Consultants

Browse Literature Review job posts for project examples or post your job on oDesk for free!

Literature Review Job Cost Overview

Typical total cost of oDesk Literature Review projects based on completed and fixed-price jobs.

oDesk Literature Review Jobs Completed Quarterly

On average, 249 Literature Review projects are completed every quarter on oDesk.

249

Time to Complete oDesk Literature Review Jobs

Time needed to complete a Literature Review project on oDesk.

Average Literature Review Freelancer Feedback Score

Literature Review oDesk freelancers typically receive a client rating of 4.84.

4.84
Last updated: April 1, 2015
Clear all filters
Jessica Burns

Jessica Burns

Literature Review, Data Entry, Writer, Research As...

Canada - Last active: 12/08/2014 - Tests: 10 - Portfolio: 1

Hello! I have access to a variety of academic databases so if you're in need sources for a project or paper and need extra help, contact me! I have an undergraduate degree in gerontology & psychology, and a master's degree in public health. I've proof-read and edited proposals for biochemist professors/physicians, undergraduate kinesiology students, and graduate history students. I'm familiar with: Microsoft Office Suite; Sharepoint; SPSS; EpiData; ArcGis; SatScan; OpenGeoDa Knowledge transfer process & program evaluation Research methodology Tri-Council Policy Statement: Ethical Conduct for Research Involving Humans (TCPS2) certificate Ontario Tourism Education Training Certificate Worker Health and Safety Awareness in 4 Steps Certificate (Ontario Ministry of Labour) Non-Violent Crisis Intervention (CPI) Certificate Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act (AODA) Privacy training: Public Health Ontario orientation to PHIPA & FIPPA Age Friendly Thunder Bay- advanced gerontology seminar project that became part of the successful proposal to the World Health Organization for Age Friendly designation status I take pride in my work and I ensure that my final project illustrates this through accuracy, timeliness, clarity and consistency. I look forward to working with you!

$23.00 /hr
12 hours
5.00
Sean B.

Sean B.

Copywriter & Creative Writer

United States - Last active: 3 months ago - Tests: 1 - Portfolio: 1

Content marketing, blogging, article writing, copywriting, web design, and a lot more. I've worked in content marketing for nearly seven years. My experience varies from consulting with a 7-time New York Time Bestselling author, to an Inc. 500 startup in Venice Beach, CA. Experienced expert in content marketing plan development, asset creation, creative direction, content creation, blogging, social media, SEO, copywriting, Twitter, Facebook, and a lot more. Four years' experience in print media - writing, editing, proofing, layout, management, etc. Creative tendencies include television, film, music, short story, poetry, novel, screenplay, etc. If you need it written...I can write it for you. If you need it marketed...I'll get you results.

$39.00 /hr
3 hours
4.70
Karla Lant

Karla Lant

Writer, Editor, Professor

United States - Last active: 5 days ago - Tests: 8

I am a freelance writer and adjunct professor; I was a trial attorney until 2010. I have a BA and an MA in social sciences and each course of study was writing intensive. I have a JD from Columbia Law School. I have an LLM in biotechnology and genomics (thesis outstanding). My academic training and current teaching roles have given me expertise in AP, MLA, Chicago, APA, and other style guides. I have written a weekly column in a local online magazine, I write and manage several large business blogs, and I have managed and produced social media for several organizations. I have demonstrated editorial judgement and a superior command of the English language. I have years of teaching experience with adults and children. I have experience providing voice talent, especially for technical businesses (please see sample below). Finally, I have years of experience with training and course development. I am based in Phoenix, Arizona. PUBLICATIONS AND PRESENTATIONS Online portfolio: https://karlalant.contently.com Sample Press Releases: Live Casino Partners: http://www.pr.com/press-release/467632 Victoria Milan: (All English language press releases by Karla Lant) http://www.victoriamilan.com/press/ Sample Web Copy: Visualized Arts: http://visualizedarts.com/ Au Lac Gallery: http://aulacgallery.com.au/about/ Academic reference projects: Multicultural America, eds. Cortes, Carlos Eliseo and Golson, J. Geoffrey, 2014, multiple sections. Golson Media project: Encyclopedia of Emerging Markets, ed. Golson, 2014, multiple Industry Profile sections. Graphic World projects: Marketing Handbook (article on Social Media) and Business Law Handbook (article on Global Business Law), 2014. Lifestyle/Humor: Victoria Milan US: http://www.victoriamilan.us/blog/ Smiles for All: http://www.smilesforall.com/author/karla-lant/ http://www.smilesforall.com/three-surprising-things-wont-kill-laptop/ Professional Publications: “Are You Competent to Argue Juvenile Competency?” For The Defense, Vol. 15, Issue 01, Page 1, 2006. Lant, Karla. SEO Dos, Don'ts, and Must Haves. 11-04-2013. http://www.amazon.com/SEO-Donts-Must- Haves-Karla-Lant-ebook/dp/B00GJWJ3EW Book Reviews, Academic Work: “Review: ‘Recommendations for revisions to the Declaration of Helsinki,’” [International Journal of Feminist Approaches to Bioethics, “Commentaries” section, Fall 2007.] “Book Review: 25 Months” [American Philosophical Association Newsletter on Feminism and Philosophy, issue on clinical biomedical ethics]. “Book Review: The Socialist Feminist Project,” Association for Feminist Anthropology, 2004. http://www.aaanet.org/sections/afa/?book-review=the-socialist-feminist-project-a-contemporary-reader-in-theory- and-politics “Book Review: Death Is That Man Taking Names,” POLAR: Political and Legal Anthropology Review, Spring 2004. “Breeder at Law,” Columbia Journal of Gender and Law, Spring 2002. http://heinonline.org/HOL/LandingPage?collection=journals&handle=hein.journals/coljgl11&div=9&id=&page= Zombie Nation: Racism, AIDS, Haiti and Horror, University of Alabama, 1998. Books: Lant, Karla. The Candida Diet for Weight Loss Cookbook. Callisto Publishing. 2014. Lant, Karla. The Paleo Diet for Weight Loss Cookbook. Callisto Publishing. 2014. Lant, Karla. The Mediterranean Diet for Weight Loss Cookbook. Callisto Publishing. 2014. Lant, Karla. Mediterranean Slow Cooker Cookbook. Callisto Publishing. 2014. Lant, Karla (co-author). Candida Diet and Cookbook. Callisto Publishing. 2014. Editing projects: Please request samples http://www.nacdl.org/Champion.aspx?id=1659 Musical Theater: http://www.intransitthemusical.com/#!meet-the-writers/vstc2=karla-lant

$55.56 /hr
255 hours
4.95
Camilla Michelle

Camilla Michelle

Linguistic College Grad. with a love for the Engli...

Denmark - Last active: 2 days ago - Tests: 10

Hello there! Thanks for taking a look at my profile. I'm a native Dane who speaks and writes English and Danish on a daily basis. I'll be able to assist you with any kind of English-To-Danish / Danish-To-English; • Translation, • Proofreading/Review, • Copy-writing, • Interpreting and almost anything in between. I strive to deliver Fluent, Natural and Top-Quality Translations! I'm a young woman from Denmark who has recently graduated from college, where I primarily studied English and Danish(native language). I have done a lot of different translations and worked with many kinds of content, including Websites, Apps, Hotel pamphlets, Manuals, Bank papers, eCommerce and product descriptions, SEO and media-related texts. I check my mail daily, so please don't hesitate to contact me. I can also be made available via Skype if nessesary.

$16.60 /hr
46 hours
5.00
Robert L.

Robert L.

Multi-skilled freelance writer/editor/proofreader/...

United Kingdom - Last active: 11 days ago - Tests: 9 - Portfolio: 2

Hi there. I am a fully-qualified teacher with a BA (Hons.) in English Literature and Imaginative Writing, an MA in Writing Studies, and a PGCE in English and Drama. I am an expert editor and proofreader with a wealth of experience in storyboarding, instructional design, and creative writing of all kinds. I have been freelancing now for many years and am looking to take on new clients. I am a communicative and friendly worker who is usually available at short notice. My work is completed quickly and accurately, and I always deliver under-budget where possible. If you're looking for reliability, consistency, experience, and value for money, you're definitely reading the right profile. If you would like to see samples of my work, please feel free to ask and I'll get them to you ASAP. I have samples ready for editing, content writing, graphic design, creative writing, and review work.

$33.33 /hr
83 hours
4.87
Lance K.

Lance K.

Economist

United States - Last active: 30 days ago - Tests: 1

I am economist and entrepreneur located in Salem, Oregon. I hold a PhD in economics from the University of Oregon. Between growing up in a small Alaskan Eskimo village in Alaska and my current position as a Senior Economist I have accumulated a diverse collection of skills and experiences. My primary skill is economic and financial modeling. I have a strong background in the health care and energy industries. My entrepreneurial activity has included starting a fresh fruit smoothie stand, a food security based charitable non-profit and a small scale organic farm. I have worked as a certified massage therapist, a private chef, all types of construction, a university instructor, a private tutor, and an economics researcher. As an economist I am well versed in Stata, Excel, Eviews, SAS, S-Plus and R.

$45.00 /hr
306 hours
5.00
Elvana T.

Elvana T.

Senior Albanian Linguist

Albania - Last active: 6 days ago - Tests: 5 - Portfolio: 2

For over 15 years, I have mastered in the technical and professional translation, working for public institutions and private companies. Also, I have proved to be an excellent organizer and event manager. My main competencies, apart from translation and localization, consist in reviewing and editing tasks for private companies, publishing houses or private advertising agencies, organizing and managing events, managing and editing web contents, as I do have an online interdisciplinary magazine, literary-oriented, which doesn't mean at all I have less skill and expertise in the other above-mentioned fields. I am open to new opportunities of collaboration, concerning translation and localization, web-content writing and editing, reviewing and editing, managing and organizing, for private subjects or businesses and companies. For other references you may check the reviews of previous clients and collaborators on my profile, you can scroll down for an expanded resume, as well you can check my profile in LinkedIn.

$20.00 /hr
26 hours
5.00
Penny Wick

Penny Wick

Research Assistant

United States - Last active: 1 month ago - Tests: 4

I am here to offer my expert services as a transcriber and proof reader. I have over 2 years of experience in transcription, working on diverse projects such as national conferences, interviews for television productions, academic seminars and webinars ranging from bio-informatics to e-marketing, focus group recordings, books, podcasts, dissertation transcription, and legal transcription. I work for several clients on a long term basis. I am in graduate school working on my Ph.D. thesis, and the skill set I have acquired has made me a highly efficient and organized individual, who is reliable, punctual and pays attention to the quality of deliverables. My rate is $25/ audio hour (excluding the Odesk fee), and I can provide fast turn-around-times

$25.00 /hr
33 hours
4.96
Farida A.

Farida A.

English Literature, Human Resource Management and...

India - Last active: 1 day ago - Tests: 2

I have been writing for various newspapers and magazines for the past 10 years in different capacities. My work has been published in local and national dailies as well as international websites. I also have considerable experience in business and academic writing and have successfully clocked over 300 hours on Odesk on academic writing assignments which have been laced with client delight and high rating scores. My areas of Expertise are: • Human Resources(HR) • Psychology • History • English Literature • Marketing Management • Environment • General Essays I am also an expert on Harvard, APA and MLA style of referencing with in-text citations and guarantee plagiarism free work within the promised deadlines.

$10.58 /hr
356 hours
4.97
Dr. Elizabeth Lewis

Dr. Elizabeth Lewis

Medical Physician, Medical Consultant, Sports Inju...

United States - Last active: 22 days ago - Tests: 1

I am a Board-Certified and Fellowed, Medical Doctor who has over 2 decades of experience in consulting, case review and all issues involving sports-related injuries. In addition to my consulting and sports injury work, I am also a published author and business entrepreneur. I am a native US citizen and am educated at a top-tier American Medical University. I have served as the medical consultant on many projects, some of which include domestic start-up opportunities, international medical import projects and medical-based venture capital consulting. I also write and edit all varieties of medical documents including research and technical copy. From white copy to online articles, I can provide you with quality medical content. I've written/edited everything from chapters in specialty medical text books, grant proposals for clinical professors, monthly newsletters for physicians offices, online content for health-related websites and much, much more. You will be 100% satisfied with my work...I guarantee it! _________________________________________________________________ *Content production is offered exclusively as a ghost writer. I do not endorse products/services or permit my by line to be used with the content I produce through Odesk. If this is something you need, please contact me prior to offering me the writing work. *Please do not approach me to write prescriptions or provide medical advice.

$83.33 /hr
104 hours
5.00