Literature Review Professionals & Consultants

Browse Literature Review job posts for project examples or post your job on oDesk for free!

Literature Review Job Cost Overview

Typical total cost of oDesk Literature Review projects based on completed and fixed-price jobs.

oDesk Literature Review Jobs Completed Quarterly

On average, 249 Literature Review projects are completed every quarter on oDesk.

249

Time to Complete oDesk Literature Review Jobs

Time needed to complete a Literature Review project on oDesk.

Average Literature Review Freelancer Feedback Score

Literature Review oDesk freelancers typically receive a client rating of 4.84.

4.84
Last updated: April 1, 2015
Clear all filters
Jessica Burns

Jessica Burns

Literature Review, Data Entry, Writer, Research As...

Canada - Last active: 12/08/2014 - Tests: 10 - Portfolio: 1

Hello! I have access to a variety of academic databases so if you're in need sources for a project or paper and need extra help, contact me! I have an undergraduate degree in gerontology & psychology, and a master's degree in public health. I've proof-read and edited proposals for biochemist professors/physicians, undergraduate kinesiology students, and graduate history students. I'm familiar with: Microsoft Office Suite; Sharepoint; SPSS; EpiData; ArcGis; SatScan; OpenGeoDa Knowledge transfer process & program evaluation Research methodology Tri-Council Policy Statement: Ethical Conduct for Research Involving Humans (TCPS2) certificate Ontario Tourism Education Training Certificate Worker Health and Safety Awareness in 4 Steps Certificate (Ontario Ministry of Labour) Non-Violent Crisis Intervention (CPI) Certificate Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act (AODA) Privacy training: Public Health Ontario orientation to PHIPA & FIPPA Age Friendly Thunder Bay- advanced gerontology seminar project that became part of the successful proposal to the World Health Organization for Age Friendly designation status I take pride in my work and I ensure that my final project illustrates this through accuracy, timeliness, clarity and consistency. I look forward to working with you!

$23.00 /hr
12 hours
5.00
Sean B.

Sean B.

Copywriter & Creative Writer

United States - Last active: 3 months ago - Tests: 1 - Portfolio: 1

Content marketing, blogging, article writing, copywriting, web design, and a lot more. I've worked in content marketing for nearly seven years. My experience varies from consulting with a 7-time New York Time Bestselling author, to an Inc. 500 startup in Venice Beach, CA. Experienced expert in content marketing plan development, asset creation, creative direction, content creation, blogging, social media, SEO, copywriting, Twitter, Facebook, and a lot more. Four years' experience in print media - writing, editing, proofing, layout, management, etc. Creative tendencies include television, film, music, short story, poetry, novel, screenplay, etc. If you need it written...I can write it for you. If you need it marketed...I'll get you results.

$39.00 /hr
3 hours
4.70
Elizabeth Evans

Elizabeth Evans

Customer Service, blog writing, and book review

United States - Last active: 4 days ago - Tests: 3 - Portfolio: 3

Over the past several years, I have worked steadily for a telecommunications company as a customer service representative, quality control representative, department supervisor and recently a corporate trainer. I am looking to branch into other areas of work as well. I have over 15 years of computer experience and have an excellent understanding of Microsoft Word, Excel, and PowerPoint. I also have experience with Adobe and am able to turn Adobe files into ePub files as well. I am ambitious and willing to take on new projects as they come up. I am a student in an online university, working towards a BA in Sociology, and therefore well acquainted with higher level writing requirement as well as researching and providing documentation. I have done several amazon book reviews and I am able to provide samples upon request. I have also branched into doing book editing.

$16.67 /hr
0 hours
5.00
Karla Lant

Karla Lant

Writer, Editor, Professor

United States - Last active: 2 days ago - Tests: 8

I am a freelance writer and adjunct professor; I was a trial attorney until 2010. I have a BA and an MA in social sciences and each course of study was writing intensive. I have a JD from Columbia Law School. I have an LLM in biotechnology and genomics (thesis outstanding). My academic training and current teaching roles have given me expertise in AP, MLA, Chicago, APA, and other style guides. I have written a weekly column in a local online magazine, I write and manage several large business blogs, and I have managed and produced social media for several organizations. I have demonstrated editorial judgement and a superior command of the English language. I have years of teaching experience with adults and children. I have experience providing voice talent, especially for technical businesses (please see sample below). Finally, I have years of experience with training and course development. I am based in Phoenix, Arizona. PUBLICATIONS AND PRESENTATIONS Online portfolio: https://karlalant.contently.com Sample Press Releases: Live Casino Partners: http://www.pr.com/press-release/467632 Victoria Milan: (All English language press releases by Karla Lant) http://www.victoriamilan.com/press/ Sample Web Copy: Visualized Arts: http://visualizedarts.com/ Au Lac Gallery: http://aulacgallery.com.au/about/ Academic reference projects: Multicultural America, eds. Cortes, Carlos Eliseo and Golson, J. Geoffrey, 2014, multiple sections. Golson Media project: Encyclopedia of Emerging Markets, ed. Golson, 2014, multiple Industry Profile sections. Graphic World projects: Marketing Handbook (article on Social Media) and Business Law Handbook (article on Global Business Law), 2014. Lifestyle/Humor: Victoria Milan US: http://www.victoriamilan.us/blog/ Smiles for All: http://www.smilesforall.com/author/karla-lant/ http://www.smilesforall.com/three-surprising-things-wont-kill-laptop/ Professional Publications: “Are You Competent to Argue Juvenile Competency?” For The Defense, Vol. 15, Issue 01, Page 1, 2006. Lant, Karla. SEO Dos, Don'ts, and Must Haves. 11-04-2013. http://www.amazon.com/SEO-Donts-Must- Haves-Karla-Lant-ebook/dp/B00GJWJ3EW Book Reviews, Academic Work: “Review: ‘Recommendations for revisions to the Declaration of Helsinki,’” [International Journal of Feminist Approaches to Bioethics, “Commentaries” section, Fall 2007.] “Book Review: 25 Months” [American Philosophical Association Newsletter on Feminism and Philosophy, issue on clinical biomedical ethics]. “Book Review: The Socialist Feminist Project,” Association for Feminist Anthropology, 2004. http://www.aaanet.org/sections/afa/?book-review=the-socialist-feminist-project-a-contemporary-reader-in-theory- and-politics “Book Review: Death Is That Man Taking Names,” POLAR: Political and Legal Anthropology Review, Spring 2004. “Breeder at Law,” Columbia Journal of Gender and Law, Spring 2002. http://heinonline.org/HOL/LandingPage?collection=journals&handle=hein.journals/coljgl11&div=9&id=&page= Zombie Nation: Racism, AIDS, Haiti and Horror, University of Alabama, 1998. Books: Lant, Karla. The Candida Diet for Weight Loss Cookbook. Callisto Publishing. 2014. Lant, Karla. The Paleo Diet for Weight Loss Cookbook. Callisto Publishing. 2014. Lant, Karla. The Mediterranean Diet for Weight Loss Cookbook. Callisto Publishing. 2014. Lant, Karla. Mediterranean Slow Cooker Cookbook. Callisto Publishing. 2014. Lant, Karla (co-author). Candida Diet and Cookbook. Callisto Publishing. 2014. Editing projects: Please request samples http://www.nacdl.org/Champion.aspx?id=1659 Musical Theater: http://www.intransitthemusical.com/#!meet-the-writers/vstc2=karla-lant

$55.56 /hr
255 hours
4.95
Camilla Michelle

Camilla Michelle

Linguistic College Grad. with a love for the Engli...

Denmark - Last active: 2 days ago - Tests: 10

Hello there! Thanks for taking a look at my profile. I'm a native Dane who speaks and writes English and Danish on a daily basis. I'll be able to assist you with any kind of English-To-Danish / Danish-To-English; • Translation, • Proofreading/Review, • Copy-writing, • Interpreting and almost anything in between. I strive to deliver Fluent, Natural and Top-Quality Translations! I'm a young woman from Denmark who has recently graduated from college, where I primarily studied English and Danish(native language). I have done a lot of different translations and worked with many kinds of content, including Websites, Apps, Hotel pamphlets, Manuals, Bank papers, eCommerce and product descriptions, SEO and media-related texts. I check my mail daily, so please don't hesitate to contact me. I can also be made available via Skype if nessesary.

$16.60 /hr
46 hours
5.00
Robert L.

Robert L.

Multi-skilled freelance writer/editor/proofreader/...

United Kingdom - Last active: 8 days ago - Tests: 9 - Portfolio: 2

Hi there. I am a fully-qualified teacher with a BA (Hons.) in English Literature and Imaginative Writing, an MA in Writing Studies, and a PGCE in English and Drama. I am an expert editor and proofreader with a wealth of experience in storyboarding, instructional design, and creative writing of all kinds. I have been freelancing now for many years and am looking to take on new clients. I am a communicative and friendly worker who is usually available at short notice. My work is completed quickly and accurately, and I always deliver under-budget where possible. If you're looking for reliability, consistency, experience, and value for money, you're definitely reading the right profile. If you would like to see samples of my work, please feel free to ask and I'll get them to you ASAP. I have samples ready for editing, content writing, graphic design, creative writing, and review work.

$33.33 /hr
83 hours
4.87
Elvana T.

Elvana T.

Senior Albanian Linguist

Albania - Last active: 3 days ago - Tests: 5 - Portfolio: 2

For over 15 years, I have mastered in the technical and professional translation, working for public institutions and private companies. Also, I have proved to be an excellent organizer and event manager. My main competencies, apart from translation and localization, consist in reviewing and editing tasks for private companies, publishing houses or private advertising agencies, organizing and managing events, managing and editing web contents, as I do have an online interdisciplinary magazine, literary-oriented, which doesn't mean at all I have less skill and expertise in the other above-mentioned fields. I am open to new opportunities of collaboration, concerning translation and localization, web-content writing and editing, reviewing and editing, managing and organizing, for private subjects or businesses and companies. For other references you may check the reviews of previous clients and collaborators on my profile, you can scroll down for an expanded resume, as well you can check my profile in LinkedIn.

$20.00 /hr
26 hours
5.00
Lance K.

Lance K.

Economist

United States - Last active: 27 days ago - Tests: 1

I am economist and entrepreneur located in Salem, Oregon. I hold a PhD in economics from the University of Oregon. Between growing up in a small Alaskan Eskimo village in Alaska and my current position as a Senior Economist I have accumulated a diverse collection of skills and experiences. My primary skill is economic and financial modeling. I have a strong background in the health care and energy industries. My entrepreneurial activity has included starting a fresh fruit smoothie stand, a food security based charitable non-profit and a small scale organic farm. I have worked as a certified massage therapist, a private chef, all types of construction, a university instructor, a private tutor, and an economics researcher. As an economist I am well versed in Stata, Excel, Eviews, SAS, S-Plus and R.

$45.00 /hr
306 hours
5.00
Penny Wick

Penny Wick

Research Assistant

United States - Last active: 30 days ago - Tests: 4

I am here to offer my expert services as a transcriber and proof reader. I have over 2 years of experience in transcription, working on diverse projects such as national conferences, interviews for television productions, academic seminars and webinars ranging from bio-informatics to e-marketing, focus group recordings, books, podcasts, dissertation transcription, and legal transcription. I work for several clients on a long term basis. I am in graduate school working on my Ph.D. thesis, and the skill set I have acquired has made me a highly efficient and organized individual, who is reliable, punctual and pays attention to the quality of deliverables. My rate is $25/ audio hour (excluding the Odesk fee), and I can provide fast turn-around-times

$25.00 /hr
33 hours
4.96
Alexandra Dantzer

Alexandra Dantzer

Creative, Ebook, Article, Academic writer/ Visual...

Serbia - Last active: 1 month ago - Tests: 4

I am graduated ethnologist and social anthropologist. At the time I am at my master studies in the field of visual anthropology. Throughout my education I have acquired knowledge on analysing various social phenomenon varying from economy to popular culture and media. Besides, I have finished one year long additional academic programme on the Faculty for Political sciences in the field of Women Studies. I was engaged in various academic activities and research projects, for example in organising anthropological setting on the topic "Anthropological perspective on kinship relations" for the Night of young researchers, in september 2013. At the moment I am a peer reviewer for the journal Student Anthropologists - The Journal of the National Association of Student Anthropologists (NASA). In the year 2012. I have won the first prize on Femix festival, which is based on presentations of women authors in the field of music, film and photography, with my etnographic movie "Life is life", which was a product of a project School of Visual anthropology, organized the same year in Belgrade. I have participated in the Health, Body and Consumption conference held in Ljubljana, Slovenia in the year 2013., with a paper "Consumerism Society Where Miracles are Possible; Buy Your Perfect and Universally Acceptable Look. I have also participated in the workshop Jewish art and tradition, in the year 2012, with a paper, Power Relations Looked Through the Example of Medieval Jewish Architecture in Prague, under the supervision of dr Rudolf Klein. My academic interests are Visual Anthropology, History and Aesthetics of Film, Economic Anthropology, Political Anthropology, Ethnology of Balkan Societies, Methodology of ethnology and anthropology, Anthropology of Memory.

$5.00 /hr
23 hours
4.62