Literature Review Professionals & Consultants

Browse Literature Review job posts for project examples or post your job on oDesk for free!

Literature Review Job Cost Overview

Typical total cost of oDesk Literature Review projects based on completed and fixed-price jobs.

oDesk Literature Review Jobs Completed Quarterly

On average, 249 Literature Review projects are completed every quarter on oDesk.

249

Time to Complete oDesk Literature Review Jobs

Time needed to complete a Literature Review project on oDesk.

Average Literature Review Freelancer Feedback Score

Literature Review oDesk freelancers typically receive a client rating of 4.84.

4.84
Last updated: April 1, 2015
Clear all filters
Michelle Sommerville

Michelle Sommerville

Film and creative-writing university graduate. BA

Australia - Last active: 6 days ago - Tests: 9

I am a university graduate - BA - with a major in Film and Screen and (minor) in Creative Writing. I have worked as a freelance writer on other sites, writing articles and even promotional facebook and twitter messages for companies. Eager to give ANY type of writing job a go! I am also continuing to develop my skills and will update my profile accordingly.

$10.00 /hr
97 hours
5.00
Rachael G.

Rachael G.

Expert Writer, Editor, and Researcher

United States - Last active: 1 day ago - Tests: 1

I have more than 5 years of experience working as a freelance writer. I have written dozens of ebooks on a wide variety of topics. My strongest expertise lies in the fields of health, fitness, nutrition, and self-help. However, I also have a strong background in personal finance and the stock market. What I don't already know, I am capable of researching. I have almost 10 years of experience conducting research in various capacities. I have written countless reports and analyses of scientific studies. I have also been lead researcher on 3 separate projects which required in depth analysis of scientific literature as well as on-the-ground fieldwork. I have my BA in English and Anthropology. I graduated with honors from the University of California, Riverside. I am now a graduate student at the University of Vienna. So whether you need an informative ebook, a thoroughly researched report, or a detailed stock analysis, I've got you covered.

$15.00 /hr
58 hours
4.98
Alexandra Dantzer

Alexandra Dantzer

Creative, Ebook, Article, Academic writer/ Visual...

Serbia - Last active: 1 month ago - Tests: 4

I am graduated ethnologist and social anthropologist. At the time I am at my master studies in the field of visual anthropology. Throughout my education I have acquired knowledge on analysing various social phenomenon varying from economy to popular culture and media. Besides, I have finished one year long additional academic programme on the Faculty for Political sciences in the field of Women Studies. I was engaged in various academic activities and research projects, for example in organising anthropological setting on the topic "Anthropological perspective on kinship relations" for the Night of young researchers, in september 2013. At the moment I am a peer reviewer for the journal Student Anthropologists - The Journal of the National Association of Student Anthropologists (NASA). In the year 2012. I have won the first prize on Femix festival, which is based on presentations of women authors in the field of music, film and photography, with my etnographic movie "Life is life", which was a product of a project School of Visual anthropology, organized the same year in Belgrade. I have participated in the Health, Body and Consumption conference held in Ljubljana, Slovenia in the year 2013., with a paper "Consumerism Society Where Miracles are Possible; Buy Your Perfect and Universally Acceptable Look. I have also participated in the workshop Jewish art and tradition, in the year 2012, with a paper, Power Relations Looked Through the Example of Medieval Jewish Architecture in Prague, under the supervision of dr Rudolf Klein. My academic interests are Visual Anthropology, History and Aesthetics of Film, Economic Anthropology, Political Anthropology, Ethnology of Balkan Societies, Methodology of ethnology and anthropology, Anthropology of Memory.

$5.00 /hr
23 hours
4.62
Shiela M.

Shiela M.

Experienced VA | Reviewer | Content Writer

Philippines - Last active: 19 days ago - Tests: 17 - Portfolio: 9

I am hard working and a quick learner. I can work independently or with a team. I am a problem solver. - I have been working as VA, content writer, and book reviewer for 2 years now. (2012-present) - I worked as Communications Officer of a national non-stock non-profit organization specializing in Agrarian Reform and Sustainable Agriculture in the Philippines for over 5 years. I managed projects and headed production of materials (Powerpoint presentations, AVPs, photos, manuals and brochures) relevant to project promotion and information dissemination. (2009-2014) - I had almost a year of work experience as e-Representative specializing in customer service, sales and retention in a financial account of a renowned BPO company in the country. - While still in college, I worked as English Tutor and Radio Newscaster.

$8.89 /hr
1,525 hours
4.56
Farida A.

Farida A.

English Literature, Human Resource Management and...

India - Last active: 1 day ago - Tests: 2

I have been writing for various newspapers and magazines for the past 10 years in different capacities. My work has been published in local and national dailies as well as international websites. I also have considerable experience in business and academic writing and have successfully clocked over 300 hours on Odesk on academic writing assignments which have been laced with client delight and high rating scores. My areas of Expertise are: • Human Resources(HR) • Psychology • History • English Literature • Marketing Management • Environment • General Essays I am also an expert on Harvard, APA and MLA style of referencing with in-text citations and guarantee plagiarism free work within the promised deadlines.

$10.58 /hr
356 hours
4.97
Álvaro Ahumada

Álvaro Ahumada

English-Spanish Translation & Spanish Writing Serv...

Mexico - Last active: 2 days ago - Tests: 6 - Portfolio: 3

Hello, everyone. I offer accurate and reliable translation, with fast delivery, straight communication and above all a superb command of the Spanish language. I am a native Spanish speaker from Mexico, where I currently live. I hold a Bachelor’s in Education (Instituto Tecnológico de Sonora) which has allowed me to work in the field of language and computer teaching for almost six years now. I started working as a freelance translator four years ago, as a complementary job to my teaching duties. Right now, I am qualified to translate a wide range of texts from English to Spanish and vice versa. I have successfully done all sort of translations: e-books, websites, mobile apps, GUIs, literature (mainly short stories and poetry), academic papers, brochures, articles, etc., always achieving great client satisfaction. My language skills also extend to proofreading and creative writing. I've carried out several large projects of creative writing here in odesk, earning outstanding feedback. More about me: • Excellent command of both languages; including idioms, slang, colloquial phrases, cuisine terms, science terms, tech terms, sports terms, academic locutions, literary styles, metaphorical language, neologisms, etc. • Passionate reader of English and Spanish Literature and short story writer. • I lived for several years in the US. • I'm currently studying German. Be sure to take a glance at my oDesk-tests results below this profile! I'm all about language! Software with which I am familiar: [Mac OS X, iOS, Pages, Keynote, Numbers, Final Draft, Open Office, Windows, Microsoft Word-Excel-Power Point, InqScribe, Prezi, iMovie, GIMP]

$13.00 /hr
43 hours
4.99
Christopher Harrison

Christopher Harrison

Scientific researcher and consultant

Germany - Last active: 5 days ago - Tests: 3

I have a PhD in biochemistry, and have worked in medical research for over six years. During that time I have focused on both neurodegenerative and infectious diseases, and have produced a number of publications. This means that I have a lot of experience in data collection, analysis, and communication. I use this knowledge in my work as a consultant, assisting investors and venture capitalists. Here I perform 'due diligence' on biotech companies, helping investors to understand the meaning and importance of results provided by scientific papers and clinical studies. This allows investors to make the correct decision as to the value of a potential investment. If you are looking to invest in biotech companies, to communicate science to a wide audience, or are a researcher looking to craft the perfect journal paper, I believe I can be of assistance.

$40.00 /hr
144 hours
5.00
Penny Wick

Penny Wick

Research Assistant

United States - Last active: 1 month ago - Tests: 4

I am here to offer my expert services as a transcriber and proof reader. I have over 2 years of experience in transcription, working on diverse projects such as national conferences, interviews for television productions, academic seminars and webinars ranging from bio-informatics to e-marketing, focus group recordings, books, podcasts, dissertation transcription, and legal transcription. I work for several clients on a long term basis. I am in graduate school working on my Ph.D. thesis, and the skill set I have acquired has made me a highly efficient and organized individual, who is reliable, punctual and pays attention to the quality of deliverables. My rate is $25/ audio hour (excluding the Odesk fee), and I can provide fast turn-around-times

$25.00 /hr
33 hours
4.96
Ivy Guerrero

Ivy Guerrero

Content Writer and Editor

Philippines - Last active: 1 day ago - Tests: 3

I've been a freelance writer for more than 10 years now. I'm currently working as a copywriter for a virtual assistant company while taking on writing projects here in oDesk. My expertise includes content writing, blogging, creative writing, copywriting, ebook writing, web content, press releases, and SEO writing. I also worked in the book industry for 10 years. I started as a Purchasing Manager for a specialty bookstore then worked as a Business Editor for an outsourcing company. I also did consulting work for the biggest bookstore chain in the Philippines. I was doing both writing and book consulting simultaneously. Now, I'm currently focused on writing after I left the book industry. My blog sites are: http://thebookvineyard.wordpress.com (book reviews) http://thevinethatwrites.wordpress.com (personal blog)

$10.00 /hr
256 hours
4.96
Martina C.

Martina C.

English - Italian Translator - Writer

Italy - Last active: 8 days ago - Tests: 1 - Portfolio: 5

Hi, my name is Martina, I'm an Italian native speaker experienced in translation, proofreading, subtitiling and content writing. I can provide quality translation to and from English, I also have a firm grasp of Portuguese. I'm always improving and sharpening my skills through constant practise. I'm interested in literature and visual arts.

$10.00 /hr
12 hours
4.98